Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

It is the story about the lead, Earl and the girl who has just been diagnosed with cancer, Rachel. I would never speak out how I desire everyone to watch this wonderful movie. Okay, I am a liar anyway.

The leading actor, Thomas Mann, known as Greg in the movie is a 17-year-old high school guy. He is sort of one mate of each social group (he actually calls them ‘nation’) at school, but he never consider anyone as a friend. Most of the time, he gets along with Earl, making somehow parodies and little films together. Greg has never imagined his outlook will alter forever until his mom forced him to befriend Rachel.Me and RachelMe and Earl and the Dying Girl suddenly becomes one of my favorites. It can be listed with The Royal Tenenbaums. I love the leading roles stating their thoughts in the middle of clips, just like Greg. His behaviour and reaction to people around him is a bit radical. For some reason, it attracts me to see how his friendship will be varied with Rachel and Earl.

Greg is kind of dumb, funny but unbelievably self-hating. Earl is a calm guy and usually wearing his
carelessness on face. They are neighbors since childhood. Here is the scene how they met each other in the beginning.

Obviously we come from pretty different backgrounds. But somehow, we like the most of the same things.

Greg and Earl Childhood

And they have grown up with taking those mini movies together. Look! How Greg describes their creation is quite a nice quote I have ever heard.

The idea behind each one was, we took a film we liked and made the title stupider. And then made a new film to reflect the new title. It’s a formula that only produces horrible films but for some reason we keep using it.

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl I like most of the soundtracks from those short films behind the movie. Maybe I am not mature enough, but I did love those unreasonable sucks.

parodyClick it for more detail How They Made Me and Earl and the Dying Girl’s Mini-Movies

I also love Rachel’s everything. She is truly a girl who brings buoyancy and gloominess to the audience in the meanwhile. Her belief might be fluctuant since her circumstance is changing. It is reflects the real life.

I’ve never been very beautiful, and that’s fine because that’s not important to me.

 

I am eager to tell somebody the ending, but I am not. I share the movie and I do not really care about who is going to read my comments.

Anyway, you would never regret to find out how the story is going to be.
Just check out the movie trailer below. Over.


Official Tralier Me and Earl and the Dying Girl 

Soundtrack The Big Ship
This is one of the songs from mini-movies. It is just the soundtrack of the one Greg and Earl made for Rachel. Stunning and Remarkable.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.